Caterina and the Best Beach Day

By erin eitter kono

In Stores May 2015

Dial Books for Young Readers

Caterina is a little brown bird with a penchant for planning, so when she and her little brother, Leo, spend the day at the beach, she makes sure to bring along everything they’ll need to have a perfect summer day. Leo’s dearest wish is to see a whale, but even Caterina knows that no one can plan that kind of awesome encounter. But soon, Leo spies something big and gray in the water. Can he convince Caterina to leave the plan behind and chase the whale with him?

Fans of the first two books will recognize Caterina's signature focus, and cheer when Leo takes the lead in this summertime adventure.

Caterina and the Lemonade Stand

By erin eitter kono

In Stores May 2014

Dial Books for Young Readers

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl.

Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she’s planning a lemonade stand – the perfect summer pastime. She’s hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she’s not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina’s stand truly stand out? Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan.

 

Readers will want to try Caterina’s bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own. And they’ll cheer the surprise ending -- a happy one for Caterina and especially for sweet Leo.

Caterina and the Perfect Party

By erin eitter kono

In Stores July 2013,

Dial Books for Young Readers

Caterina is planning the best party ever. She organizes perfect lists, prepares perfect food, and crafts perfect decorations. But a terrible storm threatens to put a hitch in all of Caterina's perfect party plans. With the help of her friends and little brother, Leo, Caterina learns that real creativity is not about being perfect, but about having fun!

Caterina is a little brown bird with big plans! For fans of Ladybug Girl and Betty Bunny, Caterna and the Perfect Party is the colorful debut of a lively new piture book character in a playful story about creativity and friendship.

Copyright 2012 © erin eitter kono